Skip to content

Weekend Fun: Go Climb a Peak

August 25, 2010

I am lucky enough to have a wonderful view out my office window (if I peer over enough rows of cubicles, of course). It is a mountain, and it taunts me constantly. So I asked around, and apparently it’s climbable. Last Saturday, I climbed it. It wasn’t easy – it was pretty hot and extremely steep. However I am proud to say that Mission Peak in Fremont can be added to the list of conquered mountains.

Mission Peak, for those interested, is a climb of nearly 2200 feet in 2.57 miles. That comes out to a 16% grade – ouch! There is no shade at all.

It is located just off 680 or 880 in Fremont.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

